The aliens are coming – watch out Campi Flegrei!

In only four days, I will be on my way to go back to Italy, to Campi Flegrei. About six months ago I left, after having spent 3 months as an intern in connection to my education in International Hospitality Management.

It was 3 months which greatly affected my life. It was a huge challenge and an amazing experience. Although, by the end of my stay I was so ready to go home to Denmark. But, as it turned out, it wasn’t so beautiful to be back as expected, which you can read more about here.

The more time that passes, the more I have missed the place and the people. I was so fortunate to be visited by one of the friends I made there for New Year’s Eve – amazing! – and now I get to go back.

The first time I visited, was in April 2015, when my university organised a study trip there. Needless to say, I fell in love with the place. Then my internship happened, I wrote my bachelor paper and I graduated. Now, the university is repeating the study trip and due to my good relationship with both the “new” students and the professors who are going as well as the fact that a student had to cancel their participation in the trip, there was an open spot for me.

Watch out Campi Flegrei – the aliens are coming!

2 thoughts on “The aliens are coming – watch out Campi Flegrei!

  1. Hi Mia, I think it takes a true open mind, a refusal of very common stereotypes and lots of education to write so truthfully about these stages of your life between Denmark and Italy. It’s a real pleasure to read your thoughts. I hope your next stay in “Campania felix” will be even more generous of important moments.Anyway : have a safe trip ! I’m looking forward to read more.Ciao.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ciao ๐Ÿ˜€ Sono contento che ti sei trovata bene a Napoli ๐Ÿ˜€ … Perรฒ in tre mesi trovo strano che non hai imparato che a Napoli il caffรจ si prende sempre con ” 3 C ” ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a comment